Jonikas Lab

People

IMG_3764.JPG
 
Martin Jonikas   Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology   mjonikas@princeton.edu

Martin Jonikas

Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology

mjonikas@princeton.edu

Ellen Brindle-Clark   Faculty Assistant   ebrindle@princeton.edu

Ellen Brindle-Clark

Faculty Assistant

ebrindle@princeton.edu

Weronika Patena   Bioinformatics Analyst   wpatena@princeton.edu

Weronika Patena

Bioinformatics Analyst

wpatena@princeton.edu

 
Alexandra Wilson   Undergraduate Student   aw29@princeton.edu

Alexandra Wilson

Undergraduate Student

aw29@princeton.edu

Shan He   Postdoc   shanhe@princeton.edu

Shan He

Postdoc

shanhe@princeton.edu

Guanhua He   Graduate Student   ghe@princeton.edu

Guanhua He

Graduate Student

ghe@princeton.edu

Alan Itakura   Graduate Student   itakura.alan@gmail.com

Alan Itakura

Graduate Student

itakura.alan@gmail.com

Moritz Meyer   Research Molecular Biologist   mtmeyer@princeton.edu

Moritz Meyer

Research Molecular Biologist

mtmeyer@princeton.edu

Silvia Ramundo   Postdoc   silviaramundo@gmail.com

Silvia Ramundo

Postdoc

silviaramundo@gmail.com

 
Moshe Kafri   Postdoc   mkafri@princeton.edu

Moshe Kafri

Postdoc

mkafri@princeton.edu

Lianyong Wang   Postdoc   lianyong@princeton.edu

Lianyong Wang

Postdoc

lianyong@princeton.edu

Sophia Gavrilenko   Undergraduate Student   sophiaeg@princeton.edu

Sophia Gavrilenko

Undergraduate Student

sophiaeg@princeton.edu

Michelle Warren-Williams   Laboratory Technician   mwwarren@princeton.edu

Michelle Warren-Williams

Laboratory Technician

mwwarren@princeton.edu

Jessi Hennacy   Graduate Student   jhennacy@princeton.edu

Jessi Hennacy

Graduate Student

jhennacy@princeton.edu

Toluwalase Olusola   Undergraduate Student   tolusola@princeton.edu

Toluwalase Olusola

Undergraduate Student

tolusola@princeton.edu

 
Eric Franklin   Graduate Student   ef8@princeton.edu

Eric Franklin

Graduate Student

ef8@princeton.edu

Cornelia Spetea Wiklund   Visiting Professor   cornelia.spetea.wiklund@bioenv.gu.se

Cornelia Spetea Wiklund

Visiting Professor

cornelia.spetea.wiklund@bioenv.gu.se

White photo block.jpg

Lab Alumni

Former Ph.D. Students

Elizabeth Freeman-Rosenzweig, 2012-2017 (ARCS Scholar); now Law Student, U.C. Berkeley
Matthew Prior, 2012-2017 (joint with Wolf Frommer); now Postdoctoral Fellow, U.C. Riverside

Former Post­docs

Ute Armbruster, 2011-2014 (DFG Fellow); now Research Group leader at the Max Planck Institute for Molecular Plant Physiology
Friedrich Fauser, 2015-2017 (DAAD Fellow); now Scientist II at Sangamo Therapeutics
Robert Jinkerson, 2014-2017 (Simons Fellow of the Life Sciences Research Foundation); now Assistant Professor at U.C. Riverside
Luke Mackinder, 2012-2016 (Carnegie McClintock Fellow); now Assistant Professor at the University of York
Leif Pallesen, 2011-2015; now Instructor, Foothill College, Los Altos Hills, CA
Mia Terashima, 2011-2013 (AFRI Fellow); now Assistant Professor at Hokkaido University, Japan

Xiaobo Li, 2013-2018; now Assistant Professor at the Westlake Institute for Advanced Study, Hangzhou, China.
Ru Zhang, 2010-2016; now Principal Investigator at the Donald Danforth Plant Sciences Center

Former Technicians
Sean Blum, 2011-2013; now a Ph.D. student in Biomolecular Engineering, in Richard Edward Green's laboratory at UC Santa Cruz
Chris Chen, 2016; now a Research Associate at Caltech
Spencer Gang, 2010-2012; now in the Molecular Biology Interdepartmental Ph.D. Program, in Elissa Hallem's laboratory at UC Los Angeles
Gregory Reeves, 2013-2014; now a Ph.D. student in Julian Hibberd's laboratory at Cambridge University, UK
Rebecca Yue, 2013-2015; now a technical staff member at Augmedix, Inc., San Francisco, CA
Nina Ivanova, 2012-2016; now a nursing student at San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA
Jacob Robertson, 2015-2017; now interviewing with graduate schools Audrey Goh, 2016-2019; now a graduate student in Molecular Biology, Princeton University

Former Visiting Students

Oliver Caspari
Madeline Mitchell
Rachel Purdon
Elisabeth Schmidtmann

Former Undergraduate Students

Jessie Bacha
Chris Chen
Michael Hill-Oliva
Katie Kavanaugh
Kyssia Mendoza
Jason Middleton
Matthew Millican
Matthew Nemeth
John Nguyen
Jackie Osaki
Charlotte Philp
Matthew Rodman
Bradley Spicher
Rachel Vasquez
Graciela Watrous Kelly Van Baalen Toluwalase Olusola Yuhua Xie

Former High School Students

Augustine Chemparathy
Shriya Ghosh
Zoe Friedberg